Board of Directors

​The board provides general supervision and management of society affairs and business. The officers are the president, president-elect, vice president, treasurer and secretary. A board chairperson is elected each September to serve a one year-term. The board chairperson facilitates all board meetings and supervises the administrative functions of the medical society. The executive director serves as the liaison to the board and manages all administrative functions of the county medical society.

Meet the MCMS Board of Directors 

Jay Rothkopf, MD
Chairman, MCMS

Joseph Grisafi, MD
President, MCMS

​Vice President, MCMS

Secretary, MCMS

​Treasurer, MCMS

Mark A. Lopatin, MD
Immediate Past Board Chair, MCMS

​Jennifer Lorine, DO
Immediate Past President, MCMS


MCMS Administrative Staff

Theresa J. Barrett, PhD, CMP, CAE, Executive Director

Sherry Blumenthal, MD

Charles Cutler, MD

James A. Goodyear, MD

George R. Green, MD

Walter M. Klein, MD

Robert M. McNamara, MD

Mark F. Pyfer, MD

​Scott E. Shapiro, DO

Steve A Shapiro, DO

James W. Thomas, MD

Martin D. Trichtinger, MD

​Kathie Allen
​Practice Admin.

Cheri L. Matthews
​Practice Admin.